Charter Members of BCRA

Charter Members of the Big Car Racing Association
(All members are assumed from Colorado unless otherwise noted)

Gen Basey
Burt Blanot
Bill Bettenger
Noel Dees
Paul Ducey
John Francis
Jim Fulton
Potsy Gow
Jack Hahn (WY)
Carl Harbert
Jim Harbert
Chuck Jewell
Charley Lowderman
Ed McCombs
Don McGraw
Harold Mainard
Glen Majors
Lew Mauro
Chuck Mauro
Jim Merrill
Art Myers
Bill Myton
Orville Nance
Jack Nestpey
Henry Noll
Gene Plue
Jim Pratt
Slim Roberts
Jerry Skelton
Al Thomas
Roy Walker
Dick Frenzel
Tommie Rice
Red Riley
Bill Groves
Curt Stockwell


According to BCRA archives, there were 37 original charter members of the association when it was formed in 1957. If anyone has additional information about this list, we’d welcome contact from you about information you may have. We are currently researching these members in hope of getting enough individual information that will allow us to publish a Personal Biography of each of the charter members, so any information and especially, any photos that you may have would be greatly appreciated! Just use the Contact link in the Page Menu on this site.


The Author

Gary Wolfe


Add a Comment
  1. Hi Randy,
    I’m trying to get in touch with Mike Davies. I was hoping you could help me. I’m looking for a car in the area and his name was given to me for some info on it.

    1. Hi Eric,

      It is a policy of the BCRA and the BCRA web site to maintain confidentiality regarding personal information of members, owners, drivers and other staff. We will be happy to forward your request to Mike Davies if we have his contact information along with your email address and if he wishes to contact you, he most likely will do so.

      Randy May, Admin.

Leave a Reply

Big Car Racing Association and Hall Of Fame © 2014
All images are © BCRA, Leroy Byers, Les & Beryl Ward, Harry & Lynda Ivers, Jack Hahn
Site Created by Modern Advantage Marketing & Radco, Inc.
Site Hosted by Radco, Inc.
All Rights Reserved © BCRA

Copyrighted Image